Legacy Steering Committee

The Legacy Steering Committee for Viking Library System is composed of four VLS Governing Board members; six Arts/History/Culture representatives of Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, and Traverse Counties; and two member library directors.

The charge of the Legacy Steering Committee is to determine the process by which Legacy funds will be distributed by Viking Library System including:

  • who is eligible to apply for funds

  • how application for funds will be made

  • how often applications will be received

  • who will review the applications and award the funds

  • how awards will be tracked and reported


Steering Committee Members


Viking Library System Governing Board
Marcia Nelson, Otter Tail County

Cris Oehler, Fergus Falls Service Area


Arts/History/Culture Representatives
Karen De Vita, Stevens County

Paulette Friday, Douglas County

Elisa Korenne, Otter Tail County
Merlin Peterson, Pope County

Luann Rollie, Grant County

Lynette Schwagerl, Traverse County


Viking Library System Member Library Directors
Leslie Randall, Glenwood Public Library
Annie Wrigg, Pelican Rapids Public Library


VLS Governing Board representatives (2 seats)

Viking Library System Staff
Gail Nordstrom, Public Library Consultant

Phone | 218.739.5286

Fax | 218.739.5287

  • Facebook Social Icon

1915 Fir Avenue West | Fergus Falls, Minnesota 56537 | USA

Open Monday - Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm | Closed holidays