top of page

Governing Board

Viking Library System Governing Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday at 6:00 pm during the months of January, March, May, July, September, and November.  

Viking Library System Executive Committee meetings are held on the third Tuesday at 5:15 pm during the months of February, April, June, August, October, and December.

Board meetings are held at Viking Library System Headquarters: 1915 Fir Avenue West, Fergus Falls, MN

Members of the public may view/listen to meetings in person or call 218-739-5286 during regular business hours to receive the meeting link and/or phone-in information to view/listen to meetings remotely.

Governing Board Bylaws

Open Forum Policy

Current Board Members

Executive Committee

Wayne Runningen, Chair: Pelican Rapids Public Library

Cris Oehler, Vice-Chair: Fergus Falls Service Area

Nancy Olson, Treasurer: Fergus Falls Public Library

Becky Stolee: Perham Area Public Library

Member-at-Large: OPEN

Becky Albright: Douglas County Library

Tessa Ducher: Douglas County Service Area

Hailey Kreft: Thorson Memorial Library (Elbow Lake)

Kristin Lamberty: Morris Public Library

Shane Schmidt: Douglas County

Bob Lahman: Otter Tail County 

Jo Rudnitski: New York Mills Public Library

Kayla Schmidt: Traverse County

Doris Crane: Wheaton Community Library

Doyle Sperr: Grant County

Pat Lesmeister-Nelson: Stevens County

Paul Gremmerls: Pope County 

Representatives from Browns Valley Public Library, Glenwood Public Library, Hancock Community Library, Wheaton Community Library

bottom of page